Telono's company logo

Design System brings coherence to your interfaces

The Design System is a tool to conceive et maintain a digital ecosystem. It synchronizes the revision of elements of your identity and of your Websites. Many times, translated as the library of components, it regroups them and facilitates the access to the project’s actors. Despite updates and different contractors, your interfaces are staying coherent and intuitive. Your trams and clients conserve their landmark.

""

Simple definition of the Design System

The Design System is a library of components (graphics, modules) relative to the identity of your organization. Updated regularly and synchronized with your digital ecosystem, it allows a facilitated conception and maintenance. The interfaces’ biggest coherence will thus bring a better experience for your staff and clients. All of this, despite the numerous evolutions of your Websites and applications.

Facilitate the creation of a Website with the Design System

Methodology

The conception of this kind of tool is useful for creations, evolutions and maintenance of your Websites and Web applications, consequent or not. This requires an iterative and techniqu work of a team constituted of :

  • UX designers;
  • UI designers;
  • developers;
  • product owners.

It is realized with an editor like Figma, Invision. The next step, she must stay regularly updated in order to keep it pertinent. Here are the steps of construction:

  1. centralize the needs of users and business objectives;
  2. make the inventory of existing functionalities and contents;
  3. look for solutions to rationalize presentation;
  4. select the most realistic (financially and technically speaking);
  5. test it out;
  6. upgrade it;
  7. define a convention for naming and categories;
  8. share the library with of components with the concerned team;
  9. update the library daily.

Conception of evolutive graphic components

The library has a dedicated space for interface design. It is a UI kit for UI designers. It is composed of reusable components such as :

  • logos (black & white, colors);
  • typographies;
  • icones;
  • action button;
  • forms;
  • UI pattern;
  • templates;
  • logic chain of screens.

Development of predefined code models

The library centralizes the predefined code models for the Web, applications, mobiles Websites. Here are multiples examples:

    • grid modules (computers, mobiles, tablets);
    • CSS styles;
    • basic components.

These elements are necessary to keep a proper code and a good loading time.

Facilitate a Website’s maintenance with the Design System

It is much more than a bank of components dedicated to creation; this tool will follow you through the evolution of your Websites. It facilitates the handling of your ecosystem: its growth & updates. It rationalizes the work of not only your conception team but maintenance as well.

The documentation allows you to specify the use principles of each element. The rules concerning the use of the logotype or of the semantic and iconography are incorporated. The respect of those recommendation will allow you to add elements without troubling the users’ experience.

Design System and concept of the Atomic Design

The design system is based on atomic design. The elements (button, icons, text blocs) are seen as atoms. They are conceived independently. They can be changed, associated, dissociated as you please. Interfaces being in constant evolution, they are imagined from the beginning as human beings.

The design system rationalizes the creation and maintenance of a Website or an application. It assures as time goes by the coherence of your users’ experience inside of your digital ecosystem. Once done, it reinforces the identity of the interfaces thus the company. Before thinking of its construction, it is necessary to know the maturity UX of your organization.

Happy users, better business since 2005:

fbpx ...

Le Design System rend vos interfaces cohérentes

Le Design System est un outil pour concevoir et maintenir un écosystème numérique. Il synchronise la révision des éléments de votre identité et de vos sites. Souvent traduit par bibliothèque de composants, il les regroupe et permet de faciliter leur accès aux acteurs du projet. Malgré les mises à jour et les différents prestataires, vos interfaces restent cohérentes et intuitives. Vos équipes et vos clients conservent leurs repères.

""

Définition simple du Design System

Un Design System est une bibliothèque de composants (graphiques, modulaires) relatifs à l’identité de votre organisation. Constamment mise à jour et synchronisée avec votre écosystème numérique, elle permet d’en faciliter la conception et la maintenance. Une plus grande cohérence des interfaces en découle ainsi qu’une meilleure expérience pour vos équipes et vos clients. Cela, malgré les évolutions et la croissance de vos sites ou applications Web.

Faciliter la création d’un site avec le Design System

Méthodologie

La conception d’un tel outil est utile pour les créations, les évolutions et la maintenance de vos sites et applications web, conséquents ou non. Elle nécessite un travail itératif et technique d’une équipe constituée notamment de:

  • UX designers;
  • UI designers;
  • développeurs;
  • product owners.

Elle est réalisée avec un éditeur tel que Figma, InVision ou encore Sketch. Par la suite, elle doit constamment être actualisée pour rester pertinente. Voici les étapes de sa construction:

  1. centraliser les besoins des utilisateurs et les objectifs business;
  2. inventorier les fonctionnalités et les contenus existants;
  3. rechercher des solutions pour rationaliser leur présentation;
  4. sélectionner les plus réalistes (financièrement et techniquement parlant);
  5. tester;
  6. améliorer;
  7. définir une convention de nommage, des catégories;
  8. partager cette bibliothèque de composants avec l’équipe concernée;
  9. mettre à jour cette bibliothèque au fur et à mesure des évolutions.

Conception de composants graphiques évolutifs

La bibliothèque possède une partie dédiée au design d’interface. Il s’agit d’un Kit pour les UI Designers. Il comporte des éléments réutilisables tels que les:

  • logos (noir et blanc, couleurs);
  • typographies;
  • icônes;
  • boutons d’action;
  • formulaires;
  • patterns UI;
  • templates;
  • logiques d’enchaînement des écrans.

Développement de modèles de code prédéfinis

La bibliothèque centralise les modèles de code prédéfinis pour le web, les applications, les sites mobiles. En voici quelques exemples:

  • grilles modulaires (ordinateur, tablette, mobile);
  • styles css;
  • composants de base.

Ces éléments sont nécessaires pour conserver un code propre et un bon temps de chargement.

Faciliter la maintenance d’un site avec le Design System

Bien plus qu’une banque de composants dédiée à la création, cet outil accompagne l’évolution de votre site. Il permet de faciliter la gestion d’un écosystème: sa croissance comme ses mises à jour. Il rationalise le travail non seulement de vos équipes de conception mais également de maintenance.

Une documentation permet de préciser les principes d’utilisation de chaque élément. Les règles concernant l’utilisation du logotype ou encore la sémantique et l’iconographie y sont répertoriés. Le respect de ces recommandations permet de faire des ajouts sans perturber les parcours utilisateurs.

Design System et concept de l’Atomic Design

Le Design System se base sur l’Atomic Design. Les éléments (boutons, icônes, blocs de textes…) sont vus comme des atomes. Ils sont conçus indépendamment les uns des autres. Ils peuvent être changés, associés, dissociés au gré des besoins. Les interfaces étant évolutives, elles sont imaginées dès l’origine comme des corps vivants.

Le Design System rationalise la création et la maintenance d’un site ou d’une application. Il assure dans le temps la cohérence des parcours utilisateurs au sein d’un écosystème numérique. À terme, il renforce l’identité des interfaces donc de l’entreprise. Avant d’envisager sa construction, il est nécessaire de connaître la maturité UX de votre organisation.

Depuis 2005, plus de 320 projets UX réalisés.